Neutrophil 2020 postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic


As you are aware, coronavirus is having a global impact and the World Health Organization and UK Government’s recommendations of tackling this pandemic include social distancing and the cancelling of conferences and large gatherings. As such, we have decided to postpone the Neutrophil 2020 Conference, originally scheduled for 31 May-3 June 2020, in Edinburgh, UK, to the end of May 2021, at the same venue. Whilst disappointing, the health of older people and ill in our communities is paramount, and we sincerely hope you will be able to attend the 2021 meeting.

We will keep you informed via our website as we have more information about the new conference but at present wish to draw your attention to the following important points:

  1. Neutrophil 2020 registrants will receive an email regarding reimbursement of conference registration and accommodation charges.
  2. Neutrophil 2020 Committee will provide registrants with an official notice by e-mail of the meeting’s cancellation for use in sending to airlines to request refunds or credits. Most airlines have offered withdrawalfee waivers or credits due to the travel concerns and quarantines in effect.
  3. Neutrophil 2020 will post updates to the website regarding the postponement of the Conference to 2021.
  4. The Neutrophil 2021 Conference will aim to run the same or very similar Scientific Programme. Registration for the 2021 meeting will open by end of 2020.


We are grateful for your understanding and support, and hope that you will be able to join the Neutrophil 2021 Conference in Edinburgh.

Best regards,

Local Organising Committee

Stephen Renshaw (University of Sheffield, UK), co-chair
Sarah Walmsley (University of Edinburgh, UK), co-chair

Edwin Chilvers (Imperial College, London, UK)
Alison Condliffe (University of Sheffield, UK)
Janet Lord (University of Birmingham, UK))
Alexandra Moreira (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Sussan Nourshargh (Queen Mary University, London, UK)
Adriano Rossi (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Sonja Vermeren (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Helen Wright (University of Liverpool, UK)